Remember to Have Patience

Having patience seems like something everyone knows; like saying ” I know everything about it”. It is indeed more than that. The poet, Joyce Meyer, said: “Patience is not simply the ability to wait – it’s how we behave while we’re waiting”

Patience

There have been some situations where I lost completely my patience even in simple things. College work and a slow computer is an awful combination in my opinion, and it is especially annoying when you have to work with people that don’t work at all.  Lacking patience turns you into an unpleasant presence for anyone. I have said things that made everything worse by hurting those I love. Anger is contrary to patience and can lead to an unfortunate end.

A Great Example

While pondering about this topic, I considered the example of Christ in His last moment. After being tortured in the cross and mocked by the guards. He beheld everyone contemplating His death like a criminal. Christ’s simple words in Luke 23:34

“Then said Jesus, Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do. And they parted his raiment, and cast lots.”

Jesus

Even in the worst situation possible, Jesus didn’t seek vengeance and had patience above everything. I want to provide some recommendations as well:

  • We can overcome a bad day patiently learning from our past mistakes so we may improve.
  • Behaving ourselves avoiding anger is another core component of the solution.
  • Stop your bitter words if anything unexpected happens and kindly address people like Jesus did throughout His life.

I know we are all capable of having patience in a world where everything seems to go fast. I believe in Christ as my prayers have been answered and He exists.

Thank you very much for reading this post made for you!

Leave a comment