Web Business Blog – Week #2

This is the first of a series of blogs reviewing what I’m currently learning in my Web Business class.

I really like how web pages work today far different from the early days of the internet. These are now accessible than ever and user-friendly which means you won’t have to learn anything in order to use that website. There are some successful businesses that have found great wealth through a web site, and now I have an opportunity to learn how to manage my own in this new college class.

Website-Design-Development

My first week of work was not easy; maybe because I’m new at comparing business models or choosing products. The first assignment prompted me to consider if I should prepare a business model first or the product instead. I was convinced to prepare a business model first because I strongly believe that you need to study your market audience and all their needs. This was first suggested through the reading material in a BizThought article

“Choose a specific target market you want to serve before even thinking about a product or service. Understand that market’s demographics, psychographics, behaviors, beliefs, needs, wants, and problems.”

choosing-an-audience

I would now focus on my audience in order to make a product they will like. Now, I have also been thinking about what kind of web business would I have? I’m still not sure although the purpose of this class is to prepare a real operation. The last assignment of the week prompted me to think in 20 business ideas and choose the best 5. I was a bit confused at the beginning, but things got a bit more understandable after reading the instructions carefully.

This new class is certainly surprising for everything that is requiring, but I will do my best to learn and become a web developer every day.

 

 

Leave a comment